Teacher Hen Hanita

Teacher Hen Hanita
huberman school

יום שבת, 10 במרץ 2012

כיתתו של מר גרינברג בארה"ב מצטרפת לפרוייקט.

ביקשתי ממר גירנברג וכיתתו אשר בארצות הברית להצטרף לפרוייקט ולספר לנו על האמריקאיים זוכי פרס נובל לשלום.
מר גרינברג הסכים כמובן והנה הסרטון ששלח לנו:

USA Nobel Peace Prize Laureates

2009      Barrack Obama for his extraordinary efforts to strengthen international   
               diplomacy and cooperation between peoples.

2007      Al Gore Jr. for their efforts to build up and disseminate greater knowledge   
               about man-made climate change, and to lay the foundations for the
               measures that are needed to counteract such change

2002      Jimmy Carter Jr. former President of the United States of America, for his  
               decades of untiring effort to find peaceful solutions to international conflicts,  
               to advance democracy and human rights, and to promote economic and
               social development

1986      Elie Wiesel U.S.A., Chairman of 'The President's Commission on the 
               Holocaust'. Author, humanitarian.

1973      Henry A. Kissinger, Secretary of State, State Department, Washington. for
               jointly negotiating the Vietnam peace accord in 1973.

1964      Martin Luther King Jr., leader of the Southern Christian Leadership
               Conference, campaigner for civil rights.

1962      Linus Pauling, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA. Campaigner
               especially for an end to nuclear weapons tests.

1953      George C. Marshall, General, President American Red Cross, ex-
               Secretary of State and of Defense, Delegate to the U.N., Originator  
               of the Marshall Plan.

1950      Ralph Bunche, Professor Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, Director of the
               UN Division of Trusteeship, Acting Mediator in Palestine 1948.

1947      The American Friends Service Committee (The Quakers) Washington. The
               society's first official meeting was held in 1672.

1946      Emily Greene Balch former Professor of History and Sociology, Honorary Emily Balch
               International President Women's International League for Peace and    
               Freedom and John Raleigh Mott Chairman of the first International      
               Missionary Council, President of the World Alliance of Young Men's Christian                    
               Associations .

1945      Cordell Hull, Former Secretary of State. One of the initiators of the United

1931      Jane Addams Sociologist. International President of the Women's   
               International League for Peace and Freedom and Nicholas Murray Butler    
               President of Columbia University. Promoter of the Briand-Kellogg Pact.

1929      Frank Billings Kellogg, Former Secretary of State, Negotiated the Briand  
               Kellogg Pact.

1925      Charles Gates Dawes, Vice-President of the United States of America.
               Chairman of the Allied Reparation Commission. Originator of the Dawes Plan

1919      Woodrow Wilson, President of the United States of America. Founder of the
               Société des Nations (League of Nations)

1912      Elihu Root, Former Secretary of State. Initiator of several arbitration   

1906      Theodore Roosevelt, USA. President of the United States of America. Drew
               up the 1905 peace treaty between Russia and Japan.

: List of Jewish Nobel laureates
Dan Shechtman, Chemistry, 2011
Ada E. Yonath, Chemistry, 2009
Robert Israel Aumann, born in Germany, Economics, 2005
Aaron Ciechanover, Chemistry, 2004
Avram Hershko, born in Hungary, Chemistry, 2004
Daniel Kahneman, Economics, 2002
Yitzhak Rabin, Peace, 1994
Shimon Peres, born in what was then Poland, now Belarus, Peace, 1994
Menachem Begin, born in what was then Russia, now Belarus, Peace, 1978
Shmuel Yosef Agnon, born in what was then Austria-Hungary, now Ukraine, Literature, 1966

אין תגובות:

הוסף רשומת תגובה